top of page
  • Writer's pictureRosendale

Rosendale - Modern Myths For A Crazy World (The Acoustic Album)

Hello rosebuds,

Happy Friday and hope you guys are all doing well!

The acoustic version of my new album, Modern Myths For A Crazy World, is out today on Spotify, Apple Music, and all other streaming platforms! I'm so excited to share these songs with you guys.

Listen to the album here:

Each song on this album is a short story based on a dream, fantasy, or nightmare that I’ve had. The songs also relate to occurrences and struggles in the real world. I wanted to tie together fiction with reality for this project, and I'm excited for you guys to hear it!

Below is a list of the songs on the album, including a brief little blurb about each song.

Modern Myths For A Crazy World (The Acoustic Album):

1. Sirensong - a song inspired by a dream I had where I fell in love with a merman.

2. The Tide - a song about learning to let go.

3. Unwell - a song about toxic relationships, and how difficult it is to break free from them.

4. Little Girl - a song inspired by all of the powerful female friends and mentors in my life.

5. Monster In The Wall - a song about my self-doubt and depressing thoughts.

6. Six Pills - a song inspired by my darkest fantasies during the most challenging days of my life.

7. The King - a song about how history often repeats itself, and how kings are remembered but their people are forgotten.

8. The Rose - a little bonus song I wrote for the acoustic album about how roses came to be.

All $5 contributors and up on Patreon can download the album for free! If you sign up to become a $5 or more patron today, you can also download the album and save a couple of dollars :)

The Rose will be my last new song release of this year! I'll be winding down for the rest of the year and... preparing my new songs for release next year! Thank you guys so much for joining me on my musical journey this year. A lot has yet to come :)

In the meantime, make sure to check out my YouTube channel - I've posted lyric videos for every song above so you can follow along and learn the lyrics if you'd like.

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone!

Warmest wishes,


More music:

Listen to my song "No Friends" here!

Order my album "The Stages of Grief" here!

Buy the Fairytale EP including "Fairytale" and "Landslide" here!

Sign up for my mailing list for updates!


About Me (@RosendaleSings):

Welcome to my channel! My name is Rosendale and I create all sorts of music videos, ranging from acoustic covers to acapella mashups of the most famous songs of the year. I also love writing and releasing new EDM and pop music. Make sure to subscribe for new videos every week!


Follow Rosendale:

Bookings and inquiries:

64 views0 comments


bottom of page